Beauty for Ashes

Image

Around this time last year my life was going into a tailspin. Everything seemed to be unraveling right before my eyes. Leaders in whom I had trusted conspired against me. Colleagues that I had labored along side of walked away from me. People that I had considered friends betrayed me. In a matter of weeks I would find myself without a church, without any means of financial support for my family and without clear direction from the Lord as to what I should do. Hurt, bitter, confused and just plain old tired.

Through it all God was with us. Through it all He had a plan. (Jeremiah 29:11)

In less than a year God has given us a new church family that I dearly love. Souls Refuge Church is more than a congregation, it is a family that God is building. It is a place where all are welcome and all can come to know Jesus. I love this Church!

He has provided us an awesome building to worship in. It is debt free and it belongs to Him.

He has given Kim and I a new business. (shameless plug)Kims Creations – Flowers, Gifts and More. Find us on Facebook or at KimsCreationsFlowers.com 🙂

He has given us a new home that we will use for His glory.

I do not have the time or the words to fully detail all he has done this year. I stand in awe.

I write this with admiration for my wonderful wife Kim. She weathered the storm with grace and dignity. She held onto her faith and her family. She stood beside me through it all as Christ stood beside her.

I write this as a proud Dad. My girls could have allowed the unchristian like actions of some to diminish their faith. They stood strong and pressed on.

I write this in gratitude to friends and family who stood beside us. He used many of you reading this right now to help us through a very difficult time and help bring His plans to fruition.

I do not write this to gripe or to gloat. I write this to glorify Him.

I pray for those who have wronged me. I forgive them and I pray that they find a place of repentance, as I have so many times.

I write this in humility. On my best day I am unworthy of the least of His blessings. Thank you for loving me Jesus.

I write this in reverence to God and somewhat fearfully. Lord help me to be a good and faithful steward over the many blessings you have bestowed upon me.

I write this to tell the world that God is good, God is great…To God be the glory.

Isaiah 61:3 To appoint to them that mourn in Zion, to give to them beauty for ashes, the oil of joy for mourning, the garment of praise for the spirit of heaviness; that they might be called trees of righteousness, the planting of the LORD, that he might be glorified.

Leave a Reply

